top of page

#2160 – SUMMER OF LOVE 2017

Our latest Summer Of Love compilation features 8 brand new summery house jams perfect for boat parties, beaches and underground sweatboxes. Solarc’s “I Give You More” kicks things off and is an epic Moroder-esque groove with swirling synths and a killer vocal from Thomas Gandey. Magitman’s recent remix on Ben Coda’s “New Generation” is a brilliant piece of new-prog and his track “Around You” is next and it is beautiful loopy vocal house at its best. Mr Night is the work of Illyus (of & Barrientos fame) and Rob from Mia Dora and “Movin” is a 100% party jam. Tommy Vercetti makes his label debut with “Flamingo” a superb, piano-led groove. Daniel Cuda & Vaxx’s “The More” is a deeply stomping house groove that wouldn’t be out of place on DFTD. Space Jump Salute follows up “Insert Sample” with this barn-storming houser. Adam De Maraal sounds like he likes Mele, unsurprisingly his “Hacer” is a killer mix of vocals and percussion groove. Rogue D and Dirty Channels round the comp off with a classy piece of Pal Joey style deepness.


Support from: Alaia & Gallo, Dj Mes, The Golden Boy, Cassimm, Krywolf, Landmark, Dale Middleton, Dilby, Tensnake, Hollen, Lexa Hill, Cevin Fisher, Steve Lawler, Brett Gould, Vlada Asanin, christian Nielsen, Paco Osuna, Matt Brown (CR2), Brigado Crew, Solarc, Forrest, Dan Klokow, SKT (Kiss FM), Martin Waslewski, Piem, Vanilla Ace, Alex Ranerro, Magitman, Severino, Space Jump Salute, Tom Breu, Tough Love, Graeme Park, House Keeping (London), Le Visiteur, Harris Robotis, Mike Wall, Will Atkinson (BBC Radio 1 Residency), Robert Owens, Heavyfeet, Lucina Sinclair (Pete Tong, BBC R1), Tuff London, Daniel Cuda, Rob Cockerton.

5 views0 comments


bottom of page